Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Highlighting Palette – Get Your Spring Glow

Hey Guys!

Today, I prepared a review about one of my favorite highlighting palettes – the Sleek Solstice Palette in the shade ‚Cleopatra’s Kiss‘. Right now for spring time, this palette offers a really stunning color variety. This time – besides the review and swatches – I also included some inspirations for make-up looks using this palette…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overview

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let me just say that I love love love this gold packaging! The black cardboard pretty much hides the beautiful packaging inside… Not one of my favorite – at a first glance, this wouldn’t attract me… Generally, the palette looks really sleek (haha) and closes magnetically. The size is perfect for putting in your bag and for traveling.

It contains four highly pigmented shades, each of them being about 2.2g and retails for 12.49€. Further, you have a mirror inside which is big enough to actually use it to get ready on the way or to check your make-up and a little, flat brush (I find it to be very stiff, so I don’t use this one). You can buy this palette via amazon (where it tends to be a little bit more expensive) or simply on the Sleek Make-Up Website, however it’s almost always out of stock.

The Shades

Two of the shades are baked powder highlighter, whereas the other two have a creamy consistency. Let’s have a closer look at the shades (from top left to bottom right):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sphinx – a baked powder and a golden, bronzy shade with glitter particles (that’s my favorite shade of the whole palette)

Delta – a cream highlighter and a true bronze with shimmer

Dynasty – another cream highlight, this time with a champagne/light golden shimmer

Goddess – the second baked highlighter is rather a rose golden shade (mixed with Sphinx it looks fantastic)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall, I am really impressed by the pigmentation of all of the shades! The baked highlighters tend to be a bit dry and if you didn’t wet your brush you might risk some fall-out. When you layer the highlight and don’t apply too much product at once, it works perfectly fine.

In the beginning I also had some trouble with applying the cream highlighters and I figured it’s much easier with a beauty sponge than with a make-up brush. The cream shades are really shimmering and need to be blended out (I don’t like o shine too much…). Also, you can set these shades by using one of the powder highlighters which results in a duochrome look…

I find the product to be very long-lasting – it wears great on me for a least 6 hours but I always use a matte setting spray before I leave the house. Still, I think the included brush is really useless (I’m sorry Sleek…) as it just causes an emended fall-out and is simply not soft enough to evenly apply and blend the powder shades. I threw it away…

So all in all, I’m in love with this palette, the colors are please me and can be combined for a more individual look. The price for four highlighters is simply amazing and the quality as well… Definitely recommend this palette!

Some Inspiration

look-neutral

Become Gorgeous

look-natural

the Fashionaholic

outgoing

Instagram

I hope you liked it! What’s your favorite spring highlighter? Let me know and…

Stay sparkling!

signatur

4 Kommentare zu „Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Highlighting Palette – Get Your Spring Glow

Kommentar verfassen

