Flawless Skin – It’s all about Masks!

Hey Guys!

And welcome back to the Real Wonderland. Today I prepared a little blog post about my top three favorite masks at the moment. I now how everybody is obsessed with masks – be it peel-off, second skin or extraordinary ingredient masks… We all kinda jumped on to that trend and I have to admit I’ve always been huge fan of masks – there’s nothing more relaxing after a long day than this. So here we go, my personal top three masks!

3. The Body Shop – Tea Tree (100ml for 9.00€)1a

I’ve been using this product for a while, especially when I’m really suffering from breakouts and general bad and inflamed skin. The Body Shop describes this product as a cleansing clay mask that cools and relaxes the skin whilst repairing it – all of this with the help of tea tree. My impression of the mask were very good, it cleans my face, absorbs oils and it feels really fresh after removing the mask. Personally, I let the mask sink into my skin for about 10-15 minutes to get a really good result. (PS: Also it’s a really fun mask as you look like Elphaba from Wicked)

2

2. L’Oréal Paris – Pure Clay Detox Mask (50ml for 9.95€)

3

And again a clay mask – I’m a huge fan of this kind of masks, they work best for my oily skin… This mask is out of the L’Oréal Detox collection which features three different masks. This one is with clay and charcoal to detoxify, clear and absorb any impurities. I find this texture to be very smooth and creamy on the skin. I usually use this mask generally to clean my face or to get rid of any left-overs like make-up in my skin. What I really love about this mask is the smell after washing it off – my skin smells so nice, I can’t really define what it is but it’s amazing!

4

1. The Body Shop -Chinese Ginseng and Rice Clarifying Polishing Mask (75ml for 18.00€)

5

One of The Body Shop’s SUPERFOOD masks. This one includes chinese rice-extracts, ginseng (a Chinese plant) and sesame seed oil and revitalizes, freshens and cleans the face. I really like this mask the most as it combines the energizing and clearing effect. Also I find the texture to be quite different – it feels crumbly but at the same time freaking soft when you apply it. Sometimes I use it as a peeling after I let it sink into my skin… Summing it up, this one makes my skin feel super soft and clean after I let it soak in for 10 minutes.

6

So that was my top three of masks, I hope you liked it and let me know about your masks… Btw I always advise you to clean your face properly prior to use and also wash your face with warm water before you apply any mask to open your pores. This was the mask’s effect  is stronger.

Stay sparkling! 

signatur

 

5 Kommentare zu „Flawless Skin – It’s all about Masks!

    1. Do it, it’s amazing! I also recently purchased another mask from the body shop with some kind of red fruit in it to brighten the face and this one is working so well 😮
      Thank you for reading! 🙂 if you want to stay tuned, it would be great if you’d hit the follow button ❤

      Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

