Guerlain „La Petite Robe Noire“ Lipstick & Nail Color – Reviews & Swatches

Welcome Back Everyone!

Two weeks ago I received an email from Douglas telling me that I am one of their lucky winners and will get a Make-Up Set from Guerlain Paris. What’s included? A beautiful red lipstick and a nail color in pink. More excited than ever I couldn’t wait to get them delivered… The whole line is inspired by their new fragrance “La Petite Robe Noire” so the products will smell irresistible!

And now I finally got my hands on these pretty products and tested them for you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I start off with the packaging because it is so pretty and stunning. The set was delivered in a Guerlain bag and in it the folded lipstick and nail color in a pink paper. Opening it, I realized the outer carton package is held elegant and simple in black and silver however with the signature look of “La Petite Robe Noire”. On the opposite site of the carton you see the bold and colorful letter Guerlain which gives it a modern touch.

Inside even more beauty awaited. The lipstick and the nail color both have the upturned heart lid just as the fragrance and have a transparent packaging so you can see the colors directly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both also own the irresistible scent of “La Petite Robe Noire” – a mix of cherry, rose and tea, just amazing!

Guerlain Paris – Deliciously Shiny Lip Colour (2.8g for 29.99€)

With its new beauty line “La Petite Robe Noire” Guerlain designed 20 shades of strong lipstick colors ranging from nudes over rose, pink, red to purple and mauve. Guerlain promises a very shiny and light texture to underline the natural shine of the lips and to caress them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got the shade 022 Red Bow Tie, a classic and elegant red shade – a bright and shiny one with a warm undertone. It slides on very easy and soft, leaving a pearly and glossy finish, and smells gorgeous! The lipstick does not have opaque coverage but as it promises to be shiny and glossy this is totally alright with me. Already after one layer I got a nice, pigmented red color which doesn’t fade fast and is quite long-lasting. It takes care of the lips and ensures a bold color finish. Also the feeling on the lips is great, just like a lip balm.

10

Guerlain Paris – Deliciously Shiny Nail Colour (8.8ml for 24.99€)

For nails, Guerlain offers 8 different shades of nail color, all bold and enhanced with a beautiful smell. The nail color helps in three different ways: irresistible smell, ultra-shiny finish and a long-lasting color. Guerlain also promises to have created a brush that makes it easy, simply and precise to apply.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received the shade 002 Pink Tie and I’m perfectly happy with it. The color is ultra-pink and was very easy to apply, the brush is very long and wide so that you only need to swipes per nail. I just needed one layer to have a really pigmented color. The color dried fast enough and right after that the perfume smell took over and is still there after three hours of wearing it. I guess I can say the color is very resistive and long-lasting, I cooked, washed the dishes and even cleaned the room and it still looks the same. The only thing that annoys me quite a bit is the small plastic ‘handle’ on the brush. It’s quite small and I found it hard to use it but that’s a very personal preference. Overall, the nail color fulfills what it promised, I especially love the shiny finish and the lasting smell of “La Petite Robe Noire”.

11

Well, what else can I say… I’m totally happy with my new products and so grateful I got them for free! I’m a huge fan of red and bold lipsticks, so I guess I’ll be wearing this one often. Considering the nail color, I love the shade, just right for summer, but definitely not an everyday look for work/ university. However, I’m on holiday right now and this is the perfect shade for my mood! And don’t forget that stunning, gorgeous and irresistible smell – I can’t get enough of it!

I hope you guys liked this post and let me know what you think of these products!

signatur

 

2 Kommentare zu „Guerlain „La Petite Robe Noire“ Lipstick & Nail Color – Reviews & Swatches

Kommentar verfassen

