Top 5 Favorite Bronzers – Reviews & Opinions

Hey Guys!

As we promised you, here is the long awaited post about anasays54 and my Top 5 Favorite Bronzers! Let me know what you think about our article down below… For those of you who haven’t rea my sneak-peak, Ana and I decided to present our personal top 5 of bronzers. She comes from the US and I’m from Germany so we wanted to see if we have some products we both love and which brands are most likeable in each others countries.

But now, let us start!

Number 5

Benefit – Hoola Bronzer (8g for 34.99€ via Douglas)

Benefit-Rouge-HoolaThis is my go-to contour bronzer, I love how finely milled the powder is, allowing for the product to be extremely blendable. Another reason to love this product is it’s neutral undertone; it’s perfect for warming up the face or sculpting your cheekbones. It doesn’t have a scent, which is great since most bronzers have this weird sunscreen lotion smell, that quiet frankly isn’t all that flattering.

The one con about this product is the fallout, but I mean that’s due to the fact that it’s so finely milled, but that doesn’t take away from the quality or the pigmentation. Also, the packaging isn’t very sturdy either; it’s made out of cardboard. -Ana

Photo Credits: Douglas

Number 4

Guerlain – Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder (10g for 38.40€ via Flaconi)

G041259_0This powder gives your skin the perfect and natural sunny glow. Because of the five different colors raging from a light peach tone to darker brown and olive shades your skin great complexion and a look just as the first sunbeams caressed you.

The bronzing powder comes in four different shades, suitable for every skin tone. Due to the golden particles in the powder your tan looks natural and luminous. Guerlain says that the powder is „endlessly adjustable, they ensure an incredibly natural result, for both blondes and brunettes“. The application is very easy and can be done in two different way: Firstly, all over the face for a naturally tanned skin tone or just on the cheekbones, the nose and the forehead for a sun-kissed result.

Overall, the product is of an amazing quality and the result can be adjusted personally depending on the desired effect. I personally adore this powder because the color looks very natural on the skin, gives it a soft glow and feels very smooth. I am showing you not my own picture because my Guerlain powder is empty and sooner or later I need to buy it again, puh! -Larissa

Photo credits: Guerlain

Number 3

Too Faced – Soleil Matte Bronzer (10g for 29€ via TooFaced)

g_70110_3First off, it smells like chocolate! This bronzer comes in three shades Milk Chocolate, Chocolate, and Dark Chocolate. All the shades are absolutely gorgeous and there’s a variety of shades for every skin tone; we all can appreciate that. There’s a shade for every skin tone but not every skin type! For example, if I use this product when the night before I exfoliated my face and didn’t apply sufficient moisturizer then this product will highlight my dry patches! So I only would recommend this bronzer for non-dry skin people.

The product itself is pretty high-end. It doesn’t smell like chemicals and it lasts all day. It blends extremely well and there’s not too much fall out.

Can we talk about the packaging though? The packaging is absolutely cute and girly. It comes in a gold compact with a very good mirror (high quality) and the packaging is pretty sturdy too. -Ana

Photo Credits: Too Faced

Number 2

Annayake – Duo Poudre Effet Bronzant Set (10g for 39.99€ via Douglas)

Annayake-Gesichts_Make_up-Duo_Poudre_Effet_Bronzant_SetThe Annayake powder gives the skin a natural, matte and soft finish. This powder does only exist in one shade but it is very suitable for light and medium skin tones.

Because of the two bronzing shades in one you can decide whether you want an all-natural look with the lighter shade or a more tanned look with both colors in combination. After Annayake the powder „with its micronized fixative powders, smoothes out imperfections and lasts perfectly“. For the application you can use a normal and thicker powder brush for an all natural skin glow or a blush/bronzer brush to highlight and bronze some parts of your face.

All in one, this product lasts very long and gives a perfectly matte skin finish. The two colors suit more than one skin tone and feels well and soft on the skin. Also here I showed you not a photo of my bronzer because this one is also almost empty, the second bronzer I have to repurchase 😦 -Larissa

Photo credits: Douglas

Number 1

Physicians Formula – Butter Bronzer Murumuru (11g for 14€ via Physicians Formula)

2907573This is my favorite all over the face bronzer; it’s creamy just like butter! But really, this bronzer is very blendable. I find that this bronzer isn’t as pigmented as the other two previously mentioned but that’s why I prefer it for the face. This is a great product to warm up the face or to give you that glowy beach tan, we all strive to get. -Ana

Photo Credits: Physicians Formula

I hope you all enjoyed our favorites, now I wanna know, which are you go-to bronzers?u’re interested in collaboration for your next article, comment or send me a message…

signatur

 

Featured Image Credits: BloominBeautyBlog

23 Kommentare zu „Top 5 Favorite Bronzers – Reviews & Opinions

  1. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so
    I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and
    can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone
    .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow,
    fantastic site! http://www.yahoo.net

    Gefällt mir

  2. Great post! Really informative. Have always wanted to try Guerlain bronzers but they look quite dark. And was considering Benefits Hoola as it comes up often in bronzer conversations but you’re right, the cardboard packaging is off putting….

    Gefällt 1 Person

  3. Thank you so so much this was soooo helpful!!! So I have a couple of questions to ask 🙂 I was actually looking into purchasing the Butter Bronzer i heard it was really good but I also heard that it is best for people with fair skin about it is not that dark. I am a medium skin tone person so do you think that would work? I’m not look for a bronzer to contour but just to warm up my fave and give it that sun kiss glow. I also really want to try out the Too Faced chocolate bronzer! It looks beautiful as well and the chocolate!! I can’t say no! Hahaha! 🙂 thanks again for the great post ! ❤

    Gefällt 2 Personen

    1. Sooo, for the butter bronzer there are two shades, the light bronzer and the bronzer. As you have medium skin you should try the normal bronzer… I think it’s really good to just warm up your face 🙂 maybe check it out in the stores 😉
      Hahaha yes the Too Faced looks really beautiful, and the smell 😮
      Thanks for reading! ❤

      Gefällt 2 Personen

  4. I’ve been wanting to try the Physicians Formula – Butter Bronzer for so long! For a while I couldn’t find it but I saw it at Target the other day. Had to pass it up but definitely thinking about going back to get it! Are there different shades? If so do you prefer one to the other?

    Gefällt 1 Person

    1. Do it, haha…
      There’re two shades: light bronzer and bronzer 🙂 for just a little tan I’d use the first one mentioned and for really ‚contouring‘ some of your face parts of use the shade bronzer 🙂 hope this helped, thanks for reading the post! xx

      Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

