Mac „Mocha“ Satin Finish – Review

Welcome Back Guys!

Now comes the second shade out of my Mac lipsticks collection. I don’t know why but recently I fell in love with the satin finish… I bought some lipsticks with this semi-matte finish and I have to say they’re amazing. Even after a long time on my lips it does not at all feel dry.

But now let’s s go!

„Mocha“ – Satin Finish (3g for 20.50€ via Mac)

 If you want to see my Mac "Cherish" lipstick review, please click here.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mocha is described to be a „peachy, yellow-brown“ with a satin finish. Personally I think this shade is a rather darker brown tone and gives a very good coverage. It is very easy and smooth to apply. The lipstick does not feel dry on the lips instead it leaves a soft feeling, further the lipstick is very long-lasting, i guess for at least 4 hours including drinking and eating.

This brown shade has a warm undertone and also has a bit yellow to it, so the description is suitable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On fair skin this shade looks very brown and on medium to darker skin I’d say it suits the description of a peachy lipstick. For me this shade is perfect for a nude and natural look or when you have a very dramatic eyelook. I love the consistency of the lipstick and also the pigmentation is just amazing. Only one swipe is enough to have a good coverage…

Overall I really love this shade as it is not a very popular one by Mac so not everyone knows and wears it (think of Ruby Woo) and it can look different on each skin tone.

Here are some photos and a swatch of this beautiful shade.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

What do you think of this lipstick? Do you like it? Please tell me about it in the comments!

Have a great start into the next week…

signatur

 

PS: Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram!

16 Kommentare zu „Mac „Mocha“ Satin Finish – Review

Kommentar verfassen

