Lancôme Juicy Shaker – Review & Swatch

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a good start into the week. Mine was quite alright, but the rain is seriously annoying me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I have a new product review for you: The Lancôme Juicy Shaker in the shade 102 Apri-Cute. I’d say it is an orange-tinted lip oil and smells and littly tasts like apricot.

The product Lancôme Juicy Shaker (in Germany: 22.99€ for 0.22oz/6.5ml) comes in 17 different shades from purple over rose to deep red. As a limited edition Lancôme also .developed a blue-tinted Juicy Shaker that smells like Pepper Mint.

The juicy shaker is describes as a „pigment infused bi-phase lip oil“ and comes with a very soft and pointy applicator. To mix these two phases, the little bottle has to be shoke so that the colored and the oily phase mix.

After Lancôme Paris the four oils really nourish the lips and work like a lip balm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have to say that I was really curious about this new lip balm and found it really funny to shake it before its use. I ordered this color to try something new and to step out of my (red-colored) comfort zone. To be fair, the oil combination of sweet almond, cranberry, peach kernel and muscat rose oils  applies smoothly with the innovative cushion-like applicator however this one is also very flexible and a precise application is almost not possible. Also the color pay-off is quite low and it has to be re-applied several times to have its orange color. I agree that the product smells and tastes well but it also disappears very quickly, still it leaves a very smooth lip feeling and a little shimmer on the lips which I find good especially for the summer months and a natural look.

I think it is a very qualitative product but for me it seems very expensive compared to other lip balms. I find the idea of shaking it very funny and new which is why I’d still recommend you to try it…

If you’re interested, you can find this product and the other colors here.

Here are some swatches for you to see the color-payoff:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Did you try the Juicy Shaker already? What’s your opinion on it?

Hope to hear from you soon!

signatur

4 Kommentare zu „Lancôme Juicy Shaker – Review & Swatch

Kommentar verfassen

